Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

handwriting

Help! I have problems. I have forgotten how to write by hand. I was never the best in school with my writing. I remember if I had a new exercise book the first page would be perfect, clear shapes and even legible. As the book progressed it got worst, and the last pages were just plain scribble. I even learned stenography and was quite good at it. I can still write it today, although no longer necessary. The advantage was that only you had to read it, because you made notes for yourself: whether in an office or perhaps quickly at home.

This week I had to write a page by hand. It was necessary, in the legal sense of the word. The details are not important, suffice it to be said I had to do it in my own handwriting. I sat down at the desk, pushed the stupid…

View original post 433 more words

