Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Image 14.11.15 at 19.07Not that i was in a troubled state of mind when I was ascending the steps to the top of the slope on the way home from one of those marathon afternoon walks. I was just glad to b able to do it at my golden oldie age. I do not know how many steps there are, when your joints creak and you are reminded of extremities that had been forgotten over the years, you are just glad that you can still do it. Mr. Swiss was ahead, as usual and I saw him armed with his mobile telephone pointing at everything, except me.

“You could take a photo of me showing how fit I am for a golden oldie.”

“Ok, then smile and look at me.”

This was easier said than one because I did not feel like smiling and if I had to stand still, there was a…

View original post 491 more words

