Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

The modem

It may not look very precious, but for me it is the difference between online life and death.

“I was just thinking” I said to Mr. Swiss, wanting to impress with my ability to actually take a part in active life “If you were not here for some reason and the modem stops working, I still do not know what I would actually have to do.”

“It quite easy. the lights would not be showing correctly.”

“And?”

The modem

“Just press the black button on the side to switch it off, wait a while and then press it again to switch it on and the light will begin to react.” He then started talking about a world sign etc. etc. and showed me the black button – can you see it, yes of course – I was lost.

“I am not very good at this technical stuff, better at learning by doing…

View original post 132 more words

