Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Computer stuff

When I saw these two words on the Topic Generator I was going to give it a miss. However, circumstances have changed my opinion (as well as a silly churned up old daily prompt). At home we have a small private storm which could be reworded as stormy private. Yes our super fantastic technically advanced computer provider has decided too change things. It is not broken, and it does not need any sort of revision, no, so I ask why mend it and even replace it. As you can see from the photo it is very neat and compact, in spite of the many hanging cables on the floor.

It all began with an SMS (you know one of those telephone message thingies) from the provider to tell us that their established system will be renewed with IDP. I discovered that IDP is Internet Datagram Protocol meaning that all our…

View original post 663 more words

