lifelessons - a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

th-2
In response to my 2-part poem “Devil #3”, (If you haven’t seen my poem about being abducted, you can read it HERE and HERE,) I received a comment from Joe at http://whatigottasayaboutit.com/

This post angers me. It sickens me to think about how barbaric men can be. I’m also saddened that this sort of thing continues to go on every day. I read the comments from your readers and my heart sank. Then I got to thinking of all the men who might have suffered similar experiences. Women are not the only ones who are affected by the patriarchy that is world wide. If you ask me, patriarchy is the biggest problem the world has to face. I’m happy you escaped unharmed, both in this story and in your Naive in Africa story. However, I wish you never had to experience this in the first place. Thanks for…

View original post 298 more words

