You’ve taken my breath away. I feared for you at every turn. I’m glad to know that the worse didn’t happen, but I will be back to learn the rest of your story as soon as you post it. I wish you well. I hope you’ve found an escape for the time being.

lifelessons - a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

DSC00994 - Version 2

Devil # 3

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Helpless.” Helplessness: that dull, sick feeling of not being the one at the reins. When did you last feel like that –- and what did you do about it?

Okay, I was going to give this prompt a “miss” and went to the new prompt generator I’ve been using for the past few days.  I hit the button and was served up the two-word prompt: “Ill Devil”.  At first I read this as #3 Devil, and I must admit, I got a chill, because what I immediately thought about when I read the prompt was the third time I was in a near-death situation where I felt totally helpless.  What are the chances, I thought, that these two prompts would line up?  This must be something I’m meant to write about.  But then reason stepped in and I realized…

View original post 1,122 more words

